Training – Run

Today was an interesting run.  I started out at a pretty good pace (8:35), but I developed a cramp at the 3.4 mile mark that I could not get rid of.  So I walked for about a 1/4 of a mile, and then started running again.  I still managed to complete 6.2 miles in 58 minutes and 35 seconds.  So today’s training was a morning run of 6.2 miles.

I want to add that the other day I purchased a Garmen Forerunner 310XT.  I love this training device.  I have used it three times so far, twice for running and once for a bike ride.  It’s very comfortable to wear, and so far I have no complaints about the device as a whole.  I will continue to use my Polar FT80 for my strength training, and for indoor runs (until I get the optional Foot Pod for the Garmen).   The FT80 was great, but the Garmen is pretty awesome!!

~ by Greg Vick on October 24, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
