Training – None Today

Well, it happened … I got sick!!  YEAH!!  It never fails, training is coming along great, and next think you know I have a cold.  I just read an article yesterday dealing with being “honest” when dealing with training and you are sick or injured.  And I think that I will take the advice of the article and not do any training until I am feeling good … whether that is 2 days, 3 days, 4 days, etc.  All I know is that I need to get better so that I can get back to my routine.  But I will not force it …

I will keep posting, but no training today.  However, if I was to train today, I was supposed to run 1/4 mile at a recovery pace, then run 1 mile at a 3% incline.  I was supposed to do this for 8 repetitions.  Next time …

~ by Greg Vick on November 4, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
