65 Minute Tempo Run

This morning’s run consisted of a 65 minute tempo run.  If you want to understand what a tempo run is, there are a lot of resources to help you with this.  I like reading articles at runners world (http://www.runnersworld.com/article/0,7120,s6-238-267–11909-0,00.html), and also at competitor.com (http://running.competitor.com/tag/tempo-run).  These are just a couple of sites that provide a lot of helpful information in the pursuit of getting faster …

Anyway, I completed my run, at 2 seconds below my tempo run pace (instead of 9:53, I did it at 9:51).  Needless to say, I think that I am still on track for my goal in the half marathon in December.

I am also still trying to reach my goal for raising money for Alzheimer’s.  The link to give a donation is: http://alz.kintera.org/sportingevents/greg_vick_for_my_dad_and_grandmother?faf=1&elid=3852128462

Anyway, I have committed to raising a minimum of $1000.00 to benefit the Alzheimer’s Association, the nation’s leading voluntary health organization in Alzheimer care, support and research. This is not a lot of money, and I know that in this economy it’s tough to find the money to donate.

Did you know that more than 5 million Americans currently live with Alzheimer’s disease? And did you know that number is expected to grow to 16 million by 2050?

Any money that you can give would be greatly appreciated … Thank you!!

~ by Greg Vick on November 9, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
