Tempo Run

Tuesday’s are a twice a day workout.  The evening workout is with the running group that is training for the half and the full marathons.  It’s a fun group to run with, and it’s nice to see other people with similar goals.

Today’s run was a tempo run … it consisted of a 1.25 mile warm-up jog (10:50 mph), followed by a 2 mile tempo run (8:53 mph), then a 1.25 mile cool down jog (10:50 mph).

Run was successful, and I felt pretty good.  I will say that I have been pretty hungry all day today.  I’ve made sure that I was only snacking and eating healthy items (apples, bananas, oranges, plus my regularly scheduled meals), but I have been very hungry and nothing seemed to really satisfy my cravings … although, I am doing much better tonight and have not had the cravings after the later run.

~ by Greg Vick on November 9, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
