Tempo Run(s)

Yes, you read that right.  I said tempo run(s).  Being that today is Tuesday, that means that I have two sessions today.  The first session I completed this morning and it was a 70 minute tempo run.  I completed the run, but I did not do it at the pace that I was supposed to run it at.  Why?

Well, I did not get the sleep that I typically get in a night.  As a result, my running was not up to par.  I completed the time (70 minutes), but did not do it at the pace.  I did 11:03 instead of 10:19.  So my pace was off …

This evening will be another tempo run.  This one will start out with 1.5 miles of an easy jog (11:30), followed by 2 miles at 10:00, then followed by another 1.5 at an easy jog (11:30). 

I do want to say Happy Birthday to Jacqui … So Happy Birthday Jacqui … infinity + 1. 

~ by Greg Vick on November 16, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
