Your Pie

I know that I haven’t put a recipe on my blog in while, and I promise that I will tomorrow night.  But tonight I need to tell you about a place called “Your Pie.”   You can see some information about the company by going to their website (http://yourpie.com).  They also have their nutritional information online so that you can figure out how many calories are in the pizza that you want before you go to the store.

It is so great to have a place that does a whole wheat crust, and that also has a huge choice of cheeses.  You can choose low-fat, soy cheese, or a number of different cheeses.  What is great is that a majority of the veggies that you can put on your pizza is included in the cost of the 10″ pizza.  Yes, a 10″ pizza is the individual size.  Oh, and its thin crust!!

Anyway, I had a whole wheat pizza with the marinara sauce on it … just the dough and the sauce contains only 300 calories, 5 grams of fat, 56 grams of carbohydrates, and 9 grams of protein.  And if your skip the cheese, and just do the veggies, then you will only add about 50 more calories to your pizza.  If you do the cheese, the ricotta has 134 calories, and the soy cheese has 225 calories for 2.5 oz.  I had the soy cheese on my pizza, and I don’t think that they put 2.5 oz on the pizza … that is just my guess from looking the amount they put on.  I would guess it was probably about 1.5 oz. 

Anyway, I figure that the pizza that I ate topped out just a tad over 500 calories … and it was very, very good.  I think I have my new pizza place!!  They are not all over the place, but if you have one in your area give it a try … you will love the ability to be able to choose what toppings you want on your pizza.  Oh, and the pizza that I had only costs a whole $6. 

~ by Greg Vick on November 17, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
