5 Mile Pace

Today’s run consisted of a 5 mile pace run.  I did a great pace today which was about 10 seconds faster than what I needed to run.  I probably should have held back a little since I have a 12 mile run tomorrow, but I felt really good, and the pace was still comfortable.

I have two weeks left before the Rock ‘n’ Roll Las Vegas Marathon and Half Marathon (I’m running the half marathon) and my training is right on track.  Tomorrow, of course, is a better sign of how well I am prepared since it is a 12 mile run, but everything leading up to this run has been on track.

~ by Greg Vick on November 20, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
