5 Mile Run and Strength Training

Wednesday, is a two a day workout.  The morning consisted of a 5 mile run.  I did not run this at a hard pace, but I performed the run at a medium intensity.  So it was a good workout, but it was one that was not over taxing.

My afternoon will be a full body strength training.  I have two more weeks of performing a majority of my training with machines, and then I will do more compound exercises.

The next few days will be a change of pace of my scheduled workouts.  Tomorrow (Thursday) I plan to ride my bike along the Legacy Trail.  I’m intending to do a fairly long ride and hope to get in around 30 miles.  On Friday, I plan to run in the morning, but only 5 miles, and to swim in the Gulf.  On Saturday, I plan to swim in the Gulf and to ride my bike in the afternoon.  Sunday will be my last “long” run prior to the Half Marathon on the 5th of December in Vegas.  I will do eight miles on Sunday.

~ by Greg Vick on November 24, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
