24 Mile Bike Ride – Happy Thanksgiving!!

First, I want to say Happy Thanksgiving.  I really hope that everyone is getting to spend time with their family and friends.  I’m sure that everyone has something that they are thankful for, and it is important to take the time today say thanks.  I will admit that I am thankful for a lot of things … I really consider myself very lucky. 

I knew that today was going to be a bad day on the eating and nutrition side of the house.  I splurged today, and ate way more than I should have, including dessert.  I did, however, make sure that I got in my exercise.  But I did not run today …

Today, I rode my bike.  I rode pretty hard for 24 miles.  It was a great ride, and I did not think to take a look to figure out which way the wind was blowing.  I rode the first 12 miles thinking that I was riding into the wind.  Oh was I wrong.  I turned around at the 12 mile mark and headed back.  And guess what?  Now I was riding into the wind.  Needless to say, that made the last 12 miles a little more difficult than what I originally expected.  But I completed my ride. 

I will admit that I feel guilty with everything that I ate, but I do feel a little better because I did get in a very good bike ride.  Tomorrow … a run and a swim.  I’m going to try out my new wetsuit … YAHOO.  I will let you know how that works out.

~ by Greg Vick on November 25, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
