Run and Bike

Today was a two workout day.  My intention was to run in the morning and then swim in the afternoon.  However, I had to make some adjustments to that schedule.  Instead, I ran in the morning and then rode my bike in the afternoon.

My morning run consisted of a 5K.  My average pace was 8:56 for the run, and I felt pretty good for the run overall.  I know that this Holiday weekend is not doing me any good since I have not eaten very well.  Let me restate that another way … I’m eating well, just not the right things.  I’m a little worried about my nutrition, and I need to get back to my basics tomorrow.

The afternoon consisted of a 20 mile bike ride.  I decided to do intervals on the bike as a way to give myself more of a push.  So I would do a hard pace for 60 seconds at the beginning of every mile.  This allowed me to really push myself on the bike ride.

Tomorrow will be bike ride in the morning, and then a swim in the afternoon.  Sunday will be a 8 mile run … I’m not sure if I’m looking forward to that run or not right now.

~ by Greg Vick on November 26, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
