Bike

Today is going to be … hopefully be … a two workout day.  I still plan on swimming this afternoon, but I need to wait until the weather clears.  Right now it is a little on the stormy side, and I have this fear of swimming while it is lightning in the water.  Know what I mean?

In the meantime, I did get in a bike ride this morning before the storms hit really hard.  I was about 10 miles away from where I’m staying when I turned around and the skies were pretty dark.  I was about 4 miles when the flood gates opened up.   Anyway, I did manage to get in a bike ride today.  I only rode 16 miles, but with the weather the way it was, I was glad that I got in what I did. 

Anyway, hopefully I get in my swim … I will let you know. 

Today will forever remind me of broken promises and shattered dreams.

~ by Greg Vick on November 27, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
