8 Mile Run – Last Long Run Before Race

Today was my last long run before the Half Marathon next weekend in Las Vegas.  My average pace for my 8 mile run was 9:35, which is well below what I need to run to meet my goal.  I need to average 10:19 to run the half marathon in 2:15.  Based on my last run, I should … note I say should … be able to break 2:10. 

I feel great, my legs are strong, and I’m running strong … As long as I can stay injury free and healthy for the next week, I should do great.  I’m really excited since I really want to do well on this event.  Then I will be able to set my next goal to break 2:00 for the Half.

~ by Greg Vick on November 28, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
