Strength Training

Well, for some reason God has not been smiling on me in regards to swimming.  I have been unable to get in a swim, and today was no exception.  The pool had a chemical imbalance, and was closed.  I didn’t want to run, because if I did, then I would have to cut back another day.  And since I am tampering down for the race, I don’t want to overdo my training.

Anyway, I ended up getting in a good strength training session this afternoon.  I’m still working the whole body using machines and dumbbells.  Next week, I will be changing my routine.  And I will let you know how that goes … But I do expect it to feel different and to work a whole new set of muscles.  I’m looking forward to the change in that routine.

~ by Greg Vick on November 29, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
