4 Mile Pace Run

Under Armour

Image via Wikipedia

I’m getting down to crunch time for the race, so I am tapering off my normal runs.  I’m still running hard, and keeping a great pace, but I’m not hitting the distances that I did earlier.  Also, I will not be doing a two a day run until next week.  And even then it will be a recovery type of run because I will have just finished the half marathon on Sunday.

Anyway, I did a 4 mile run today.  The pace was 9:30 for the run, and overall I felt really good before, during and after the run.  It’s going to turn cold tomorrow, and I want to get in one more run with my compression suit on before I head to Vegas.  It has not really been that cold, so I have not had much of an opportunity to wear the ColdGear that I have from Under Armor.  I will get in one last run tomorrow wearing that gear in the gym, and then it will be doing laundry and packing for the trip.

I’m really excited about the race, and I do feel like I will be able to set a new personal record for this run … But again, that is a long as I can stay healthy and injury free. 

~ by Greg Vick on November 30, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
