Tempo Run

Since I am getting down to crunch time for the race on Sunday, I am finishing up my tapering, but still ensuring that I maintain my readiness for the race.  Today, was a tempo run.  I put this run on my schedule because of the article that I read in Runner’s World magazine.

My run consisted of a 10 minute warm-up (5.3 mph on the treadmill with a 1% incline), then a 20 minute tempo run at 6.2 mph on the treadmill with a 1% incline.  Once I completed that, then I did a 10 minute cool-down at 5.3 mph with a 1% incline.  I then walked for 5 minutes as a final cool down.

Tomorrow will be a relatively easy day.  I will strength train, and will walk on the treadmill for 1 hour so that I get in a little but exercise prior to beginning the day.  Since I am in Las Vegas, there will be more walking around over the next couple of days.  But I will make sure that I take it easy on Saturday.

~ by Greg Vick on December 3, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
