Las Vegas Rock n Roll Marathon and Half Marathon Outcome

Well, I did it … Race day came and went, and I managed not only to meet my goal, but I beat my goal by almost 15 minutes.  That is correct … 15 minutes.  I wanted to be able to run the Half Marathon in 2:15, and I managed to run it in 2:00:12.  So that means that I did a lot better than what I expected to run it in … I felt GREAT!

So what does this mean?  Well, I guess that it means that my training off, and that the training plan that I put together, followed, and pushed myself above and beyond really paid off.

My next event will be a full Marathon the 15th of January, followed by a 64 mile bike ride the 16th January.  So I will begin training for this event starting on Tuesday, because tomorrow I am taking the day off.  I will be doing no workout whatsoever tomorrow.

And I do want to add one more thing … Bret Michael’s kicked ass on his post-race concert at the Zappos.com Las Vegas Rock n Roll Marathon and Half Marathon.

~ by Greg Vick on December 6, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
