Injury Update

Well, I have managed to take it easy for the past couple of days to see if my foot feels better.  It feels better, but when I walk on it I can feel the pain at the top of my foot.  I have iced it and have taken Aleve on a daily basis, but it looks like I will be going to see the Doctor on Monday morning.

I need to continue some form of exercise, so I think that I will bike and swim next week and not do any running.  I’m going to have to bike for what time I think that it would take me to run specific distances so that I can keep my cardio up and “hopefully” be able to run the marathon the 15th of January.

More updates later … But this has been tough since I really miss hitting the road.

~ by Greg Vick on December 18, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
