Elliptical Workout

Today was a day in which I could not run, but I still wanted to get a good workout in.  Instead of running the 8 miles like I was supposed to today, I spent the time on the elliptical.  I figured that instead of time, that I would go ahead and do the miles on the elliptical, and I will do the tim on the bike.  I know that this meant that I spent more time on the elliptical than I would have running, but it felt pretty good to get in the time.

I know that people say that they get “bored” while running … well, let me just say that spending and hour and a half on the elliptical is pretty boring as well.  I actually am able to focus more running than I could on the elliptical.  I just did not feel like I was able to focus on the elliptical like I can while running.

Tomorrow will be interesting because it will just be biking … 80 minutes on the bike for tomorrow’s workout.

~ by Greg Vick on December 21, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
