Elliptical – One Hour

Well, after my run yesterday I decided that I would not push it today and run again.  Instead, I decided that I would spend the time on the elliptical.  I did one hour on the machine and I increase the intensity every 5 minutes from Level 1 to Level 8 before I began to work my way back down.  I kept my strides per minute between 165 and 170 for the entire time. 

I’m expecting my new shoes to arrive today, so tomorrow I will do a 45 minute tempo run.  I will warm up for 10 minutes at 5.0, and then do the tempo run at 5.5.  Again, I don’t want to push the intensity too much for fear that I will hurt/re-injure my foot again.

Since these are new shoes, I will provide updates on how they feel/fit and most importantly how they last.  I have not been too impressed with Asics in the past, and I’m hoping that these shoes last a lot longer than the GT 2150/2160 models.

~ by Greg Vick on January 5, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
