6 and 1/2 Mile Run

Two days in a row … YAHOO!!  I feel so much better that I am able to run, and I also feel better knowing that my chances to be able to run the Charleston Marathon is getting better.

I decide today that I would push it a little, so I ran 6.2 miles in 48:45.  I know that’s not super fast, but considering that I was not able to run a few weeks ago because of the stress fracture, I’m pretty happy with that time and the total distance that I ran.

Tomorrow I’m going to run 8 miles, but I’m going to run it at the pace in which I think that I will attempt to do the marathon.  I know that I won’t be able to set any records on this run, but I figure that I can at least break 5 hours on the run.  So tomorrow I’m going to run 8 miles, and run it at a pace of 11:20.  In theory, that would put me under 5 hours for the marathon.

As a side note, the shoes are still doing great.  They feel fantastic, and I love the cushioning in them.  I may be hooked and may have found my shoes … The ASICS Gel-Kayano 17s!

~ by Greg Vick on January 7, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
