8 Mile Run – One Week Before Marathon

Well, today I ran 8 miles, which is the last “long” run before the Charleston Marathon.  I know this will be a tough marathon because I did not get in a single run that was over 13.1 miles (which was the Las Vegas Rock-n-Roll Marathon and Half Marathon).  Needless to say, this will be an interesting run.  But I shouldn’t complain since I have been nursing a stress fracture over the past month. 

Anyway, I completed my 8 mile run, and I managed to do it at a pace that was under 11:00 a mile.  Again, I know that is not crazy fast, but I was very happy to be able to run at that pace.  I think that if I can run the 26.2 miles in the Charleston Marathon around a 11:00 pace then I think that I will be able to complete it … I hope.  I know that it will be hard, and I know that it will take all that I can muster inside in order to complete the run, but I will complete it. 

~ by Greg Vick on January 8, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
