6 Mile Run

6 days and counting … The Charleston Marathon is right around the corner, and I will finish the run.  I’m not sure what my time will be, but I know that I will finish it.  But I am hoping to break 5 hours now …

Anyway, I complete a 6 mile run today, and my pace was under the 10:30 mark which was a little faster than what I wanted to run.  But I felt good, and I was able to complete the run.

I do know one thing, I will be getting me a new belt to wear.  And I think that it will be the fuel belt, but I will keep the bottles from my old belt since they are 10oz bottles, and the bottles with the fuel belt are only 7oz.  I have been having issues that I can’t get the bottle to clip into the clips, or the bottles fall out of the clips.  The Fuel Belt has these mesh holders that the canister slip in, so it looks like it would be more friendly as I run.

~ by Greg Vick on January 9, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
