3 Miles and 4 X 100 Sprints

I’m winding down and getting closer and closer to run the Charleston Marathon.  Today I started out walking/jogging for 5 miles.  I then ran at a slow pace (5.0 mph to 5.5 mph) for 3 miles.  Once I complete the 3 miles, I then jogged at 5.0 mph for approximately 100 meter, and then did a sprint for 100 meters at 7.2 mph.  I did the 5.0 mph for 100 meters and the 7.2 mph for 100 meters for 4 sets.

Tomorrow will be a relatively easy day since I will perform 4 X 800 meter repeats.  Then I will rest on Thursday (probably walk about 30 minutes).  On Friday, I will jog for 3 miles at my marathon pace.  Then on Saturday, I will run the marathon and then on Sunday I will bike 64 miles.  On Monday, you can send flowers to the hospital … 😉

~ by Greg Vick on January 11, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
