Triathlon Training – Day 5

As part of my Olympic/International Distance Triathlon in May at Annapolis, MD, I am detailing my daily training plans.  Some of the workouts are two a day work outs and the weekend, Saturday and Sunday, are typically much longer workouts than during the week.

Today, being Sunday, means that it was a long training day.  Today’s training consisted of a 25 mile bike ride.  I need to work on increasing my speed, so I am going to add more intervals into the mix as well as push my training even harder on short distances.  I will continue to use the longer distances as “endurance” work so that I can increase my overall cardio.

Tomorrow will be a two a day workout that includes swimming in the morning and a bike ride in the afternoon.  The swimming will be lessons so that I can begin to work on my swimming which I know will be the weakest link in my triathlon.  More details on tomorrow’s workout in tomorrow’s blog.

~ by Greg Vick on January 23, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
