Triathlon Training Days 7 and 8 – Sick

Well, I have missed two days, and I figure that I will end up missing a third day (tomorrow) because I am sick.  I’ve had fever, chills … you name it, I have had it.  Needless to say, I did not do any major exercise, but I did walk for 30 minutes each day on the treadmill.  Had I trained, this would have been my routine for those days:

Day 7: 1000 meter swim (AM).  A standard warm up run of 800 meters, followed by 6 x 400 meter.  Jog for 400 meters between repeats. Cool down with 800 meters of jogging (PM).

Day 8: 18.5 mile bike ride (AM).  Strength Training (Full Body) (PM).

Day 9: 1500 meter swim (AM).  4 mile run (easy) – 3 acceleration strides (PM).

All I know is that I want to feel better, but I also know that it is not good to push yourself if you are feeling sick since it just makes it much harder for you to recover.  Three days of being sick is a lot better than weeks …

~ by Greg Vick on January 26, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
