Triathlon Training Days 9 and 10 – Still Sick

Well, I’m still sick and I know better than to push my luck and try to train while sick.  I hope that I feel better tomorrow so that I can do a run,  and a short swim.  All I can do is get plenty of rest, and drink lots of fluids.  By the way, I love the Tropicana 50% Less Sugar Orange Juice.  It has great flavor, is not overly sweet, and has a lot less calories than regular orange juice.

Anyway, my training for the triathlon would be as follows:

Day 9: 1500 meter swim (AM).  4 mile run (easy) – 3 acceleration strides (PM).

Day 10: Full Body Strength Training (PM).

I do hope that I am feeling better tomorrow since I feel very guilty about not getting in my major workouts … just doing some walking does not do it for me anymore.

~ by Greg Vick on January 28, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
