Triathlon Training Days 11 and 12 – Still Sick

Yes, you got that right … I’m still sick.  The good news is that my throat is no longer hurting, but now it is just my head and my sinuses.  I’ve been steadily taking medicine, and no matter what I will be starting my routine back tomorrow.  I can’t afford another day without training …

So what did I miss the past two days?

Day 11: 4 mile run – 3 acceleration strides at the end

Day 12: 30 mile bike ride

I know that it’s not a good thing to exercise while you are sick, so I’ve done no real exercise except walking the past few days.  Tomorrow … back to the regular workouts.

~ by Greg Vick on January 30, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
