Triathlon Training – Day 23

Today is Day 23 of my Triathlon Training Program.  Today is another two a day workout, and it consisted of a swim and a run.

Swim (AM) – The swim this morning was 1500 meters in length.  Again the focus was on kicking and on my swim stroke. 

Run (PM) – The afternoon session was a tempo run.  The run consisted of a 10 minute warm-up.  This was followed by a 35 minute tempo run at my 10K pace.  Once that was completed, I then did a 10 minute cool-down.

Over the next few days I will be in Las Vegas.  I checked out the hotel that I’m staying at, and since they charge $25 a day to use the gym (isn’t that crazy?), I will be running the strip.  It’s funny, but this is the first time that I have run the strip since I did the Half Marathon in December.  So I brought plenty of running gear and I will be running for three days …

Just to let you know, I will be staying at the MGM Grand.  And yes, they charge $25 a day to use the gym (Friday, Saturday and Sunday) … Monday through Thursday it is $15 a day.  That’s just crazy … But then again, how many people go to Vegas to use the gym?  The last time I stayed at the Hilton Grand Vacations on the Strip … Their gym was FREE!!  And you know … I like FREE.  I refuse to give a hotel that makes millions of dollars a day $25 to use their gym …

~ by Greg Vick on February 10, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
