Triathlon Training – Day 24

Today was supposed to be a rest day, but I was feeling like I needed to pound the pavement for a run … So I did.  Riddle me this Batman, you get to Las Vegas, aka Sin City, and what is the first thing that you do?  Well, if you are training for a lot of events in the upcoming year, then it means that you exercise … so that is what I did.

Anyway, today’s run was nothing real special.  It was a simple 8 mile run, at a 9:00 mph pace.  It was just what I needed after sitting in an airplane most of the day.

One other thing, I want to thank my new sponsor Rudy Project (http://www.e-rudy.com/) is their website in which you can order products.  You can also check out the website http://www.rudyprojectusa.com/home.htm to find a local dealer in your area.  They are awesome, and it’s great that a company like that would be willing to sponsor me … I will make sure that I promote their products, and I will be a great ambassador for their gear.  So please … check them out.

~ by Greg Vick on February 13, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
