Triathlon Training – Day 26

Today is day 26 of my training.  I was supposed to bike for 30 miles, but since I’m in Las Vegas I had to do a change of plans.  Instead of biking, or riding the stationary bike, I decided to get in another run.  I’m still pretty upset that the MGM Grand wants $25 to use the gym … that’s crazy, and it’s not worth it. 

Anyway, I did a 3 mile pace run today.  I started out with a 1 mile warm-up, ran 3 miles at 5K pace, then finished with a 1 mile cool-down.

I have some additional news … If you saw my post yesterday on the seafood salad at Rao’s in Las Vegas, there are three ingredients that is missing from the recipe that need to go into the olive oil and lemon mixture.  You need to put about a tablespoon of finely diced red bell pepper, celery, and gaeta olives (brine cured).  I ate there again last night … I just wanted the seafood salad.  It is incredible!!

~ by Greg Vick on February 13, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
