Triathlon Training – Day 30

Today is Day 30 of my triathlon training program.  Since it was a Thursday, it is a two a day workout.  The 7th of March the gym will be starting a TRX program.  The sessions will be on Monday’s and Wednesday’s and I’m going to add these into my routine.  I’ve been wanting to do the TRX program, and I will list out the details of the workouts that I do once that program begins.

Swim (AM) – 1750 meters of swimming.  The purpose of today’s session was to work on my kicking and my swim stroke.  I did the last 100 meters without the fins or the paddles, and I feel like I am making progress.

Run (PM) – 8 X 400 interval training.  The run started out with 800 meters of a warm-up run.  This was then followed by the 8 X 400s with 400 meters of recovery between each session.  This was then follow a cool down session until I reach 6 miles in total for the session.

~ by Greg Vick on February 17, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
