Triathlon Training – Day 31

Today is Day 31 of my triathlon training program.  Today is a “rest” day.  However, it was so beautiful outside so I had to do something outside today.  So I a run and a walk.  I ran for about 6 miles and walked for 30 minutes.  It was just such a beautiful day.

I also picked up an indoor cycle trainer.  I bought a CycleOps Magneto and all of the gear needed for indoor training.  I tried it out at the Trek store while I was getting my bike looked at.  I rode it for a little while and it was very smooth, and quiet.  Anyway, I bought it and took it home and set it up.  It feels incredible and I can’t wait to do some training on it Monday afternoon.

I also bought some aero bars for my bike.  They are clip ons, but I will use them on my ride tomorrow when I’m on the straight away.  It’s going to take a little getting use to, but it should help me increase my speed and be more aerodynamic.

~ by Greg Vick on February 18, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
