Triathlon Training – Day 35

Today I missed my morning swim due to work commitments; however, I will make it up tomorrow morning and do my scheduled bike ride in the afternoon.  Since my swimming is still in the training phase as I work through my kick and stroke it should not be an issue.

Run (PM) – In the afternoon I ran for 5 miles.  Since it was a recovery run, I took the pace down a notch and maintained a 9:50 pace for the duration of the run.  It seemed pretty hard since it is getting warmer and a little more humid.  During the winter we beg for the heat, when it gets hat we beg for cooler weather … we just can’t seem to make up our mind.

~ by Greg Vick on February 22, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
