Triathlon Training – Day 44 and 45

Only two days today to add, but one was a rest day so it won’t be so bad.  Rest days are crucial in a training program, so you should not skip a rest day, or add an exercise routine into that day since you need it for recovery.

Day 44: Rest day.

Day 45:

Run (AM) – Today was a race day.  But a short race day, so I ran a 5K.  I was hoping to break 27 minutes, but I manged to run it in 27:38.  It’s not too bad, but I know that I won’t be able to break 50 minutes for my 10K in a month.  So I think that I will change my goal to 55 minutes, and I will do some more speed work over the next month.

~ by Greg Vick on March 5, 2011.

2 Responses to “Triathlon Training – Day 44 and 45”

  1. Good job on the 5k! Rest is essential!

    cheers

  2. […] Triathlon Training – Day 44 and 45 […]

Leave a Reply

 
