Triathlon Training – Day 47

Today is Day 47 of my Triathlon Training Program.  The triathlon is all set and ready to go the 15th of May in Annapolis, MD.  And I hope that I will be ready … I’m still worried about my swimming, but I’m continuing my lessons and still working hard on my kick and stroke.

Swim (AM) – Today I swam for 45 minutes.  I worked on my kick and my stroke.  I did laps where I only kicked, only worked on my stroke, and then combined both.

Bike (PM) – This afternoon was an 18.5 mile bike ride on the stationary bike.  I worked on my cadence and tried to maintain 90 rpms.  I also added in some hill training, and some intervals in which I increased the cadence to 110 rpms.

I’m in Nashville, TN and I went to a place called Stax that is located in the Gaylord Opryland Resort and Convention Center.  I ordered a veggie burger, on a while wheat bun, with lettuce, tomato, red onion, guacamole, and grilled pineapple.  That sounds pretty healthy, right?  Well, it is unless you deep fry the veggie burger.  I mean what is up with that … they took something that was “healthy” and then deep fry it?  Needless to say, I got my money back on that one … I’m not  going to eat a deep-fried veggie burger. 

I will say that this place does have a great fitness center.  They have a lot of equipment, and an Olympic size pool.  At least you have a way to work off your deep-fried veggie burger …

~ by Greg Vick on March 7, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
