Triathlon Training – Day 52

Today is Day 52 of my Triathlon Training Program.  Today was a day on the bike.  I really try to work on my cadence, but I forgot to charge my Garmin, and it stopped about 10 minutes into my ride.  Anyway, it was a great ride …

Bike (AM) – 45 mile bike ride.  Worked on my cadence, and tried to maintain what I think is about 90 rpms (unsure because my battery was dead on my Garmin).  Also, the last 6 miles of the ride was dead into the wind … My legs were toast.

I really love the Garmin, but I’m not a huge fan of the whole battery charging thing.  But overall it is the best watch that I have for when I run, bike and swim.

~ by Greg Vick on March 12, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
