Triathlon Training – Day 53

Today is Day 53 of my Triathlon Training Program.  Today was just a nice run day … But I changed it up to make it interesting.

Run (AM) – Today was a 6 mile run.  I worked on maintaining my pace at a steady level over the course of the run.  I did not deviate from my pace but by about 3 or 4 seconds over the whole run, and I managed to run my last mile at my fastest pace.  I also ran over the Cooper River Bridge from the downtown Charleston side.  I ran up to the middle of the bridge, and then started my track back down and back home.  On my way up the bridge, I used the lamp-post for intervals.  I would run hard for two lamp-post, then I would back off for two lamp posts.  I did this for the mile and a half that it is to get from the bottom of the bridge to the middle of the bridge.

~ by Greg Vick on March 13, 2011.

One Response to “Triathlon Training – Day 53”

  1. Hi all,
    Triathlon races are pretty much challenging to start with. You have to swim a certain distance then climb a bike and race again. After that, you have to run to the finish line. This is why many folks are intimidated by this sporting event and won’t even consider trying it. However, if you are one of those individuals who are quite interested in joining a sprint triathlon , then you should go for it. Your task is to prepare yourself for the actual event by undergoing sprint Triathlon training.

Leave a Reply

 
