Triathlon Training – Day 54

Today is Day 54 of my Triathlon Training Program.  I did one new thing today, and I also tried out a new product that I’m pretty excited about.

Day 54:

Swim (AM) – The day started out with a 1500 meter swim.  I am continuing to work on my kick and my stroke.  Overall, I feel like I am making a lot of improvements.  But as they say, “the proof is in the pudding” when I do my triathlon the middle of May.

TRX Performance (Noon) – I signed up for a TRX Performance Class at the Gym.  The class is twice a week, Monday and Wednesday.  All I need to say is that it kicked my butt.  I worked so hard and had such a sweat going that it was incredible.  This is an excellent workout, and I could really feel just how weak my core is.

Bike (PM) – Today was supposed to be a 25 mile bike ride … Just one problem.  About 7.1 miles into the ride, I had not one, but two flat tires.  Not good … Luckily, I was only about a mile away from my house, so I was able to walk my bike home.  I knew that I was going to have issues when I saw the crater in the road, but there was nothing that I could do since it went the length of the road.  I hit it and no sooner that I did, I knew I had a flat.

Anyway, my new discovery … I tried the Fluid Muscle Recovery Drink today for the first time.  And there are a couple of things that I have to say.  First, it tasted great.  Typically the drinks taste a little chalky, or they don’t have that good of a taste.  And finally, it mixed up great.  I put it in my bottle added 8 ounces of water, and shook it … And it mixed up nice and smooth with no lumps.  So I am pretty happy … Taste good, and mixes great.  Not too bad …

And I also have to say that I really love my Rudy sunglasses … They feel so great, and I love the way they block the wind and the sun from my eyes.

~ by Greg Vick on March 14, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
