Triathlon Training – Day 58

Day 58 of my Triathlon Training Plan,and all is well.  Today was supposed to be a rest day, but I am breaking the golden rule by getting in a workout that I missed because I took a rest day earlier in the week when I was exhausted from the TRX Performance workout that I did.  If you are following the schedule to the exact exercised and program, then today was a rest day.  However, I missed a workout and took a rest day earlier in the week so I did the following instead.

Day 58:

Run (AM) – Started out with a one mile warm-up.  I followed that one mile warm-up with 10X400.  I did the recovery phase at 5.6 mph, and the intense 400 meter interval at 7.1 mph.  I then followed that with a two mile cool-down. 

Overall I felt really good and had a wonderful workout.

Tomorrow is just supposed to be strictly a bike session (47 miles), but I’m going to do a brick in my new Trisuit.  I plan to ride my bike for 12.4 miles, then do a 3.1 mile run.  On Sunday, I will go back and long slow distance run of 7 miles.  I intend to do the bridge again so that I can get use to the hill.

~ by Greg Vick on March 18, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
