Triathlon Training – Day 61, 62 and 63

Yes, I’m playing catch-up again on my Blog, and I’m sorry.  For some reason, I thought that I wrote yesterday, but checked and I didn’t.  So here it goes …

Day 61:

Swim (AM) – The swim consisted of 2 sets of 100 meter kicks, and 2 sets of 100 meter pulls.  I then followed that with 400 meters of swimming for 1 set.  I then worked with my swim coach.  I worked on swimming without fins and paddles for 100 meters.  I did two sets.  I continued to work on my kick and stroke.  Total was around 1800 meters.

TRX (Noon) – I did a TRX Performance Class.  It is split up into 4 10 minute sessions.  The first session is aerobic, and the second session is on the TRX Suspension Cables.  The third session was aerobic, and fourth was TRX.  It is an awesome workout.

Day 62:

Swim (AM) – The swim consisted of 2 sets of 100 meter kicks, and 2 sets of 100 meter pulls.  I then followed that with 3 sets 400 meters of swimming with the fins and paddles.  I then did 2 sets of 100 meters without the fins and paddles.  I finished the work out with 100 meters of kicks and 100 meter swim (fins and paddles).

Run (PM) – The afternoon run consisted of a 6 mile run.  It is getting a little humid outside, as well as it was hot.  But the run was successful.

Day 63:

Bike (AM) – 45 minute bike ride.  Started out with 3 miles at 90 rpms.  Followed that with 4X1 mile sets at 105 rpms, with 1 mile recovery at 90 rpms.   Ended the workout with 2 miles at 90 rpms.

TRX (Noon) – I did a TRX Performance Class.  It is split up into 4 10 minute sessions.  The first session is aerobic, and the second session is on the TRX Suspension Cables.  The third session was aerobic, and fourth was TRX.  Great workout.

~ by Greg Vick on March 23, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
