Triathlon Training – Day 64

Today was Day 64 of my Triathlon Training Program.  Today was an excellent day, and I felt very strong in my workout.  I was worried that I would have been too tired since I had a pretty busy week, but I felt great.

Day 64:

Swim (AM) – Started off with 2 sets of 100 meters kick (fins).  Followed that with 2 sets of 100 meters pulls (paddles, and a slight kick).  I then did one set of 400 meters with the fins and paddles.  I then did 3 sets of 100 meters with no fins or paddles.  Once I completed that, I did 1 set of 100 meters kick (fins).  I then followed that with 15 minutes of straight swimming (fins and paddles).  I lost count of the laps, but I think it was between 500 and 600 meters.  I then did 100 meters kick (fins).  And then did a cool down of 100 meters with the fins and paddles.  Total time in the pool was 1 hour with about 45 to 50 minutes of swimming.

Run (PM) – Run was a 50 minute tempo run.  Started off with a 1 mile warm-up.  Completed the 50 minute tempo run.  Then finished with a 2 mile cool down.  Run was very strong and was able to maintain my tempo pace.

~ by Greg Vick on March 24, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
