Triathlon Training – Day 70

Today I’m on time with my blog, and not only that, but I’m going to post a recipe as well.  So that means that it’s a great day for me!!  I’ve really come to love some of the stuff that I have, that I rely on, and that I use every day.  I was down to my last Clif bar, and I thought that I was going to die.  So I had to make a Costco run, and get two boxes of Clif bars, and two boxes of Pure Protein.  I not only use these every day, but I also use my Fluid Muscle Recovery mix every day with some creatine after every workout.  In addition, I also use the Muscle Milk Protein Mix once a day.  I know this seems like a lot, but one of the things that I have noticed is that I don’t take in enough protein throughout the day.  So a lot of this is to help me supplement my protein without getting in a lot of fat.

Day 70:

Bike (AM) – Since it was raining, I rode my CycleOps indoor trainer.  I rode for 45 minutes.  I was trying to think of something to make it fun, so I added in intervals.  What I did was every time a commercial came on, I geared down until the news show came back on the TV.  This seemed to work pretty well, and it made the ride a little more interesting.  I love my Rudy sunglasses so much that I wear them even when I’m riding in the house on my trainer.

TRX (PM) – Today was the last day of the TRX Performance Class for the month.  A new one starts up the 11th of April, and I will be there.  It is such an intense workout. So much in fact that I purchased the TRX Force for my home use.  I figure that I will do this one additional day a week (probably on Friday), and I will take it with me when I travel.  It comes with a DVD that has a twelve week program … I can’t wait!!

~ by Greg Vick on March 30, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
