Thoughts on upcoming Rev3 South Carolina

I’ve completed a couple of triathlons, and a few half marathons and marathons over the past three years.  In most of them, there has always been one professional or another that is racing.  If not a professional, then at least a top age grouper.  Well, the Rev3 South Carolina is a completely different race …

Why you ask?  Well, first there are going to be over 60 Professional Triathletes at the race.  They are competing for $50K.  Isn’t that awesome?  And here I will be right there in the mix with them … ok, maybe not right with them since they start before I do.  In fact, I think that I’m the second to the last group to go off …

Second, I can tell just by the program that they have that this will be a first race of its kind for me.  For example, I have to bring my bike to the site the night before.  I have to have my helmet inspected, etc.  This is something that I have never had to experience.  So I know that I will be a little nervous trying to get things setup and setup correctly.

But most of all, I’m looking forward to getting some autographs on Saturday.  Some of the Pros will be doing an autograph session, so I can’t wait for that.  It’s going to be a really interesting …

I will try to write a couple of more times before the race, and if not, expect my thoughts after the race.

~ by Greg Vick on October 3, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
