Day 4 – Modified “Perfect 10”

Well, today was supposed to be Day #4 of my modified Perfect 10 training scheduled.  Unfortunately, I’m still sick.  I decided to go to the Dr and come to find out I have strep throat.  Needless to say, there was no training for me today, or probably for the next few days.  I am on antibiotics so I will be taking it easy for a few days.  However, I will still be posting the exercises that I would normally be doing on those days.

So, with that being said, today would have been a swim day.  In fact, today would have been a muscular endurance set.  The workout would have been as follows:

W/U: 200 swim, 4 x 50 (25 scull, 25 swim), 4 X 75 build

Main Set:

4 x 200 Race Pace + :15  :15 recovery

4 x 100 Race Pace + :15   :10 recovery

C/D: 3 x (100 swim + 100 kick)

This is a pretty fast pace workout, and will exhaust your muscles.  Make sure that you breathe regularly in your workout (I’m every 4 strokes), and you can do some sighting as well.  But you want to be about :15 faster than your race pace for this workout.  Enjoy ….

~ by Greg Vick on January 26, 2012.

Leave a Reply

 
