Day 3 – Triathlon Training Program

Well, today is the third day of my updated triathlon training program.  Overall I am feeling pretty good.  My knee was a little on the stiff side this am, but the ride on the bike was just what I needed to make my knee feel a lot better.

Todays workout:

90 minute in the small gear.  Maintain between 85 – 90 rpms.  Also take in 1 to 2 bottles of water.

I averaged 83 rpms on the ride, and also took in 1 and a 1/2 bottles of water.  Also, this was the first time that I was able to use the Garmin 910XT.

My first impression of the Garmin 910XT is that the setup, and operation is not any different than that of the 310XT.  My main objective of getting this was to see how it will function in the pool.  I ordered this in Oct last year, and just got it yesterday.  All I can say is that I can’t wait to try it in the pool and in the open water.  I will let you know how it works.  But so far, it’s not any different than the 310XT.

~ by Greg Vick on February 4, 2012.

2 Responses to “Day 3 – Triathlon Training Program”

  1. Sounds like your session was a good one 🙂 I have a Garmin Edge 800 for my bike and it has the capacity to measure cadence but the cadence magnet wasn’t in the box. I didn’t bother to exchange it because I got it for free anyway. Think I will regret that decision.

    I’m glad your knee is feeling better.

    • Session was a good one. I had the sensor on my bike with teh 310XT, so I just had to pair it to the new watch. I want to get the pedals that Garmin is making so that I have a way to track power … The pedals are supposed to be available in March.

Leave a Reply

 
