Day 4 – Triathlon Training Program

Well, today is the 4th day of my updated Triathlon Training program, and it seems to be going well.  My knee was a little stiff today, but overall I felt pretty good.

I started out doing some Pilates using the following video: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=E-2nTyxdKA4

Once I completed this, I then ran through some drills using the following video: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vcH97Dx8VCk

After that was completed, I then ran on the treadmill for 40 minutes.  I varied the pace between 12:00 and 11:43 depending on how I felt.  Once I got down to having 6 minutes left, I then did some striders. I did them for 10: on the minute.

Overall, the training session went well …

~ by Greg Vick on February 5, 2012.

One Response to “Day 4 – Triathlon Training Program”

  1. Reblogged this on Inspiredweightloss.

Leave a Reply

 
