Day 18 – Rock n Roll Pasadena Half Marathon for our Wounded Warriors

Well, today was the day.  Today was the day that I ran the Rock n Roll Pasadena Half Marathon in support of the Wounded Warriors Project.  I started out at the end, just like I said that I would.  In fact, I have a witness at the race who watched me start last, and then saw me finish (Ann Wessling).

Anyway, there was 5851 people who started the race, and I finished 4398 overall.  So that meant that I passed 1453 people total for the race.  So please donate something to the Wounded Warriors Project.  It doesn’t matter what you want to donate, just donate anything … $14.53, $145.30, etc … Or any dollar amount.  It is such a worthy cause, and it really helps out our Wounded Warriors.

My original blog with the details is: https://gregvick.wordpress.com/2012/02/12/i-need-your-help-to-support-our-wounded-warriors/

I am so blessed to be able to run and do these events.  And there are many of our Veterans who cannot.  So please … give what you can to support our Wounded Warriors.

Thank you …

~ by Greg Vick on February 20, 2012.

Leave a Reply

 
