Day 19, 20, 21, and 22 – Triathlon Training Program

Oh how I hate playing catch-up.  But I have been lazy and have not updated my blog in a few days.  So please forgive me.  Anyway, I will do my best to get everyone caught up on my workouts.

Day 19 – Swim

Since this was the day after the half marathon, there was no real workout today.  What I did was do some light swimming, and some light kicking to get the blood flowing in my legs.  So just spend about 30 minutes in the pool … no real workout today.

Day 20 – Bike

This is the second day after the half marathon.  Again, there was no real workout.  What I did was spent about an hour on the indoor trainer doing an easy spin.  I kept the bike in the small gear, and just did an easy spin for about an hour.

Day 21 – Run and Yoga

The first thing that I did today was a run.  I ran, very slowly in Zone 1, for about 10 minutes.  Then I did my drills for about 15 minutes.  I can run through each drill 5 times.  I really focused on my form, and did not worry about completely them fast.  After the drills, I ran for 55 minutes in Zone 2.  Once that was done, I walked for 10 minutes as a cool-down.

Once I was done with my run, I did Yoga for 30 minutes.  It’s tough, but it’s so much fun.

Day 22 – Rest Day

And today is a rest day.  Rest is just as important as your exercise.  So please get your rest …

~ by Greg Vick on February 23, 2012.

Leave a Reply

 
