Book Review: Fitness Confidential

This is not an ordinary fitness, diet or nutrition book.  This book is something special.  I ordered the eBook on Kindle on Friday, 28 June.  And I finished the book by the afternoon of the 29th of June.  It was even better than I hoped.  It was all Vinnie … I mean it was 100% Vinnie.  As I was reading the book, I could hear Vinnie ranting and I could hear him giving me advice.

Let me be honest.  I’ve had the opportunity to talk with Vinnie on numerous occasions.  He’s a fountain of knowledge.  There is just so much knowledge that you can’t drink it all in.  It’s OK, it’s all in the book.

The secret?  It’s easy.  It’s no sugars and no grains.  But that’s not the best part.  The best part is the stories.  It’s see the struggles, and identifying with those struggles.  I bet there is not a person who reads the book that can’t identify with his book.  It could be a story.  Or it could be him.  That’s what makes this book a great read.  You will identify with the book.

~ by Greg Vick on July 3, 2013.

Leave a Reply

 
