Love my ElliptiGo, so out I Go!

One of the greatest pieces of equipment that I bought when I had my knee surgery a couple of years ago was the ElliptiGo.  I bought it because I needed to find something that would supplement my running and take a lot of the pounding from off my knees.  I had been reading about it, and I saw that a few Professionals were using it to supplement their running.  I figured that if it was good enough for the Pros, then it was good enough for me.

When I got it, I was a little worried that I would have a hard time using it.  It seemed awkward to get on and to stop.  I have to admit, I still find it awkward for both.  You really have to concentrate to make sure that you don’t fall over when you stop at the stop signs.  Luckily for me, I only have three stop signs that I need to stop at before I one mile loop that I get to ride at Hampton Park.

Anyway, today was a cross training day, so I decided to break out the ElliptiGo and give it a spin.  I forgot just how hard it was, but I got in a solid 30+ minutes (I think it was just a little over 35 minutes) and was able to get in some fun cross training.  It’s really neat to see the looks, and to have people ask questions since it’s not something that is seen much here in Charleston.

My food intake is going well.  I had a treat last night in the form of Chocolate Cherry Chia Pudding.  I used everything but the sweetener, and I did not use that much cacao powder (I used one table spoon).  It was really good, and it was a great treat after a crazy day.

~ by Greg Vick on August 19, 2014.

Leave a Reply

 
